Application Security: take precautions now, avoid possible breaches later.

Security, security, security. My colleague Anil Saldhana is delivering a webinar on security this Thursday. Anil is the man behind PicketLink. You can expect to learn about federated identity and single sign on (SSO) in addition to securing applications, application components, and application servers.


It’s the news no organization wants to read in the headlines: Your applications have been breached, and your confidential data is at risk. You thought you had followed the necessary security measures, but now you’re learning the hard way that you did not. How could this situation have been avoided? And what steps can you take to prevent this from happening again?

Safeguard the future with a Java EE deployment strategy
Application security is a combination of platform capability, solid strategy, and practice. And it’s a high priority concern for all organizations. JBoss Enterprise Application Platform provides a foundation for secure applications that keep your sensitive data private.

What you’ll learn
Join this webinar to learn how JBoss Enterprise Application Platform can protect you from future mishaps. Topics covered include:

  • Security features of JBoss Enterprise Application Platform.
  • Strategies to secure Java EE deployments such as web applications and Enterprise JavaBeans (EJB).
  • Masking passwords in configuration files.
  • Single sign-on (SSO) using Security Assertion Markup Language (SAML) and WS-Trust.

Date: Thursday, May 9, 2013
Time: 15:00 UTC | 11:00 am (New York) | 4:00 pm (Paris) | 8:30 pm (Mumbai)
Duration: 60 minutes

Register Now

About Shane K Johnson

Technical Marketing Manager, Red Hat Inc.

View all posts by Shane K Johnson

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 106 other followers

%d bloggers like this: