JBoss Data Grid 6.1 Release & Webinar

April 8, 2013

Data Grid

Red Hat released JBoss Data Grid 6.1 today, and on Wednesday Manik Surtani and I are delivering a webinar on it. We will briefly introduce JBoss Data Grid and the following new features. We will then cover cross site replication architectures and the rolling upgrade process in detail.

Join the live event:

Wednesday, April 10th, 2013
15:00 UTC / 11:00AM (New York) / 5:00PM (Paris) / 8:30PM (Mumbai)

Register Now

Update: Edward J. Correia has published a great article on the JBoss Data Grid 6.1 release with highlights from the webinar as well as feedback from Simon Rice, a database architect with data solutions provider Cintra, who has experience with JBoss Data Grid.

JBoss Data Grid 6.1: High Availability, Faster Recovery (link)


JBoss Data Grid 6.1

Big Data

The distributed task and the map / reduce frameworks are no longer in technology preview. They are supported.

Going Global

JBoss Data Grid now supports cross site replication allowing a data grid in one data center to be synchronized with one or more data grids in other data centers.

DevOps

JBoss Data Grid now supports rolling upgrades allowing the data grid servers to be updated without updating the data grid clients.

Java EE

JBoss Data Grid now supports CDI allowing the data grid to be configured from and injected into an application.

Rehash, Rehash, Rehash

JBoss Data Grid now supports non-blocking state transfer (NBST) allowing nodes to join and leave without disrupting the data grid.

Technology Preview

Index and query the data grid via Hibernate Search and Lucene.

Access the data grid via a command line interface.

, ,

About Shane K Johnson

Technical Marketing Manager, Red Hat Inc.

View all posts by Shane K Johnson

4 Comments on “JBoss Data Grid 6.1 Release & Webinar”

  1. sharp5 Says:

    Shane – the date should be April 10th – not March 6th.

    - Rich

    Reply

  2. Edward J. Correia Says:

    Nice job on the webinar, Shane.

    I’m working on a story about JBoss Data Grid 6.1 and would like to speak to
    someone who’s using Data Grid (any version) in the real world. Any chance you could point me to websites of one or two individuals or VARs you know of?

    Thanks and regards,
    Eddie Correia
    CRN

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 105 other followers

%d bloggers like this: